Friday, June 27, 2014

Jim Henson's Enchanted Sisters!

No, not a biographical story about Jim Henson's sisters (he didn't have any - enchanted or otherwise), but a new series of children's books about a magical group of sisters that control the seasons.

From Amazon:

"Sisters Autumn, Winter, Spring, and Summer are nature’s royalty. In Mother Nature’s realm, they’re responsible for each magical turn of the seasons. When they’re not keeping all of nature in balance, the girls play, imagine, and explore their way around their enchanted world. And though they love harmony, the sisters often cross paths with the Weeds — wild boys who bring trouble with them wherever they go.
This charming new series comes from The Jim Henson Company and is perfectly suited for newly independent readers who love the Rainbow Fairies and Candy Fairies series. The series launches with Autumn when she loses a special gift from Mother Nature. Can the sisters find the gift before Mother Nature’s party?"
The first book entitled "Jim Henson's Enchanted Sisters: Autumn's Secret Gift" will be released August 5. You can pre-order it from local bookstore and from Amazon.

The back cover tells you about each sister:

Autumn thinks deep thoughts and wears her heart on her  sleeve. 
Winter craves adventure and the spotlight, and can never say no to a dare.
Spring gleefully chats with plants and animals in their own language.
Summer races and leaps like the fiercest jungle cat, the leader of the Sparkle pack.  

As well as shows off the cover of the next installment....

"Jim Henson's Enchanted Sisters: Winter's Flurry Adventure" which will be released October 14th.

In 2015, the last two sisters get their own books when "Jim Henson's Enchanted Sisters: Spring's Sparkle Sleepover" is released on January 20th and "Jim Henson's Enchanted Sisters: Summer's Friendship Games" April 7th. 

We'll be sure to keep you posted about any new "Enchanted" developments!

No comments:

Post a Comment