Thursday, March 30, 2017

Sesame Street Nominated for 10 More Emmys!

Last week the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences announced the nominees for the 44th Annual Daytime Emmy® Awards. 

Sesame Street garnered 10 nominations including one for Outstanding Pre-School Children’s Series and Ryan Dillon’s first nomination as Elmo!

The full list is below:

Outstanding Pre-School Children’s Series
Sesame Street
Executive Producer Carol-Lynn Parente
Senior Producer Benjamin Lehmann
Producer Mindy Fila
Line Producer Stephanie Longardo
Coordinating Producer April Coleman

Outstanding Promotional Announcement
Sesame Studios: Launch Campaign
Supervising Producer Kay Wilson Stallings
Producers Brande Bytheway, Jordan Geary, Todrick Hall, Dionne Nosek, Gianna Orzo
Producers/Directors Justin Benson, Aaron Moorhead

Outstanding Performer in a Children’s, Pre-School Children’s, or Family Viewing Program
Ryan Dillon, as Elmo

Outstanding Writing in a Children’s, Pre-School Children’s or Family Viewing Program
Sesame Street
Head Writer Joey Mazzarino
Writers Molly Boylan, Geri Cole, Annie Evans, Christine Ferraro, Michael Goldberg, Emily Kingsley, Luis Santeiro, Ed Valentine, Belinda Ward, John Weidman

Outstanding Directing in a Children’s, Pre-School Children’s or Family Viewing Program
Sesame Street
Directors Ken Diego, Benjamin Lehmann, Joey Mazzarino, Scott Preston, Chuck Vinson, Matt Vogel, Nadine Zylstra

Outstanding Art Direction/Set Decoration/Scenic Design
Sesame Street
Production Designer David Gallo
Art Directors Keith Olsen, Randall Richards

Outstanding Technical Team
Sesame Street
Technical Directors Richie Drummond, Tom Guadarrama
Camera Operators Frank Biondo, Mark Britt, Jerry Cancel, Shaun Harkins
Senior Video James Meek

Outstanding Multiple Camera Editing
Sesame Street
Post Production Supervising Editor Todd E. James
Editors Jesse Averna, Ray Chin, Memo Salazar, Jordan Santora

Outstanding Sound Mixing – Live Action
Sesame Street
Production Mixer Chris Prinzivalli
Re-Recording Mixer Michael Barrett, Michael Croiter, Dick Maitland, C.A.S.

Outstanding Costume Design/Styling
Sesame Street
Costume Designers (Live Actors) Brian Hemesath, Matthew Hemesath
Costume Designers (Muppets) Mary Brehmer, Elizabeth Hara, Michelle Hickey, Rollie Krewson, Sarah Lafferty, Lara Maclean, Casey Miller, Constance Peterson, Jane Pien, Kate Rusek, Sierra Schoening, Sally Thomas, David Valentine, Jason Weber

We congratulate all the talented peopel at Sesame Street and wish them the best luck in taking all 10 trophies back to the street!
The 44th Daytime Emmy Awards will be held on April 30th, though no broadcast or streaming has been announced.

No comments:

Post a Comment