Monday, May 1, 2017

Sesame Street Wins 5 More Emmys!

This weekend Sesame Street won half of the awards is was nominated for at the Daytime Emmy Awards. 

The new hardware being added to Sesame Workshop's already impressive trophy case are:

Outstanding Writing in a Children’s, Pre-School Children’s or Family Viewing Program
Head Writer Joey Mazzarino
Writers Molly Boylan, Geri Cole, Annie Evans, Christine Ferraro, Michael Goldberg, Emily Kingsley, Luis Santeiro, Ed Valentine, Belinda Ward, John Weidman

Outstanding Directing in a Children’s, Pre-School Children’s or Family Viewing Program
Directors Ken Diego, Benjamin Lehmann, Joey Mazzarino, Scott Preston, Chuck Vinson, Matt Vogel, Nadine Zylstra

Outstanding Art Direction/Set Decoration/Scenic Design
Production Designer David Gallo
Art Directors Keith Olsen, Randall Richards

Outstanding Sound Editing
Supervising Sound Editors Michael Barrett, Chris Prinzivalli
Supervising Music Editor Michael Croiter
Music Editors Jorge Muelle, Paul Rudolph
Sound Editor Chris Sassano
Sound Effects Editorn Dick Maitland


Outstanding Pre-School Children’s Series
Executive Producer Carol-Lynn Parente
Senior Producer Benjamin Lehmann
Producer Mindy Fila
Line Producer Stephanie Longardo
Coordinating Producer April Coleman

Congrats to all the people at Sesame Street for being recognized and our friends at Tough Pigs for gathering all the information about the winners!

Although the show was not broadcast on TV again this year. We hope to see some footage from the event show up on the web soon. 

No comments:

Post a Comment