Thursday, September 17, 2015

Third Man Records to Release Turntable and Vinyl LP Featuring Kermit!

Third Man Records is set to release a turntable and vinyl record set for kids featuring Kermit!

The set titled, This Record Belongs to ______" features two Muppet songs. The Pointer Sisters “Pinball Number Count” from Sesame Street and 
“Rainbow Connection” from The Muppet Movie

Check out the full track list below:

01. Shel Silverstein – “Invitation”
02. Van Dyke Parks – “Occapella”
03. Carole King – “One Was Johnny”
04. Harry Nilsson – “The Town”
05. Harry Nilsson – “Me And My Arow”
06. The Pointer Sisters – “Pinball Number Count”
07. Woody Guthrie – “Dance Around”
08. Jerry Garcia & David Grisman – “Jenny Jenkins”
09. Roger Miller – “Oo-De-Lally”
10. Bobby Bare – “Daddy What If”
11. Ella Jenkins – “Pretty Trees Around the World”
12. Nina Simone – “You Can Sing A Rainbow”
13. Vashti Bunyan – “Diamond Day”
14. Donovan – “The Mandolin Man and His Secret”
15. Miss Abrams & The Strawberry Point 4th Grade Class – “Running in the Garden”
16. Kermit The Frog – “Rainbow Connection”

The package is currently available for pre-order here

No comments:

Post a Comment